EHF Council
Christian Lampl (Austria)
President

Professor of Neurology
Head of the Department of Neurology 
Director of the Headache Medical Center
Head of the Center of Integrative Medicine of the Elderly - ZiAM (OKL BHS)
President of the European Headache Federation EHF
BARMHERZIGE BRÜDER
KONVENTHOSPITAL LINZ
Seilerstaette 4, 4010 Linz, Austria
Phone: +43 732 7897 extension 25310
Fax: +43 732 7897 extension 25399
E-Mail (Secretary): valentina.gabriel@bblinz.at
Website: www.bblinz.at

Antoinette Maassen van den Brink (Netherlands)
1st Vice-President

Associate Professor of Pharmacology
Erasmus MC, Dept. of Internal Medicine,
Div. of Pharmacology and Vascular Medicine,
PO Box 2040, 3000 CA Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Phone: +31 10 7043547/37
Fax: +31 10 7044733
E-mail: a.vanharen-maassenvandenbrink@erasmusmc.nl
Website: www.erasmuspharma.nl

Simona Sacco (Italy)
2nd Vice President

Professor of Neurology
Department of Applied Clinical Sciences and Biotechnology
University of L’Aquila
Via Vetoio, 67100 L’Aquila, Italy
Phone: +39.0862.433561
E-mail: simona.sacco@univaq.it – simona.sacco@yahoo.com

Zaza Katsarava (Germany)
Past President

Professor of Neurology
University of Essen
Chief, Department of Neurology, Evangelical Hospital Unna, Germany
Medical Faculty, University of Essen, Germany
Holbeinstrasse 10,
59423 Unna, Germany
Phone: +49 230 310 6336
Fax: +49 230 310 6134
E-mail: zaza.katsarava@uk-essen.de

Uwe Reuter (Germany)
Treasurer

Professor of Neurology
Charité Universitätsmedizin Berlin
Department of Neurology
Headache Center
Charitéplatz 1
10117 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 30 45 05 60 274
Fax.: +49 30 45 05 60 932
E-Mail: uwe.reuter@charite.de
Website: neurologie.charite.de

Margarita Sanchez del Rio (Spain)
Secretary

Headache Unit
Neurology Department
Clínica Universidad de Navarra
Madrid
Spain
E-Mail: Msanchezd@unav.es

Faisal Mohammad Amin (Denmark)
Member

President, Danish Headache Society
Rigshospitalet
Neurocentret Glostrup
Nordre Ringvej 57
2600 Glostrup
Denmark
Phone: +45 20 85 67 26
E-Mail: faisal@dadlnet.dk 

Christina Deligianni (Greece)
Member

Consultant of Neurology, Department of Neurology, Athens Naval Hospital
Athens, Greece
Research Fellow, Danish Headache Center, Rigshospitalet,
Glostrup, Denmark

Vassilis Sofias Ave. 77A
Athens, P.C. 11521
Greece
E-Mail: cdchristina@gmail.com

Raquel Gil-Gouveia (Portugal)
Member

President of the Portuguese Headache Society
Hospital da Luz
Department of Neurology
Avenida Lusíada, 100
1500-650 Lisboa
Portugal
E-Mail: rgouveia@hospitaldaluz.pt

Paolo Martelletti (Italy)
Member ex officio: Director SAS, editor-in-chief of The Journal of Headache and Pain

Professor of Internal Medicine
Director, Internal Medicine Residency Training Program
Sapienza University of Rome 
Chair Emergency Medicine, Sant’Andrea University Hospital
Via di Grottarossa 1035
00189 Rome
Italy
Phone (Secretary) +39 06 33 77 53 75 
E-Mail: paolo.martelletti@uniroma1.it

 

 

 

Alex Sinclair (UK)
Member

NIHR Clinician Scientist and Neurology Consultant,
Metabolic Neurology
Institute of Metabolism and Systems Research
College of Medical and Dental Sciences
The Medical School
The University of Birmingham
Wolfson Drive
Edgbaston
Birmingham B15 2TT
Great Britain
E-Mail: a.b.sinclair@bham.ac.uk

Derya Uluduz (Turkey)
Member

Istanbul University
Cerrahpasa School of Medicine, 
Neurology Department
Istanbul, Turkey
Phone: +90 212 414 3000   extension: 22334
E-Mail: deryaulu@yahoo.com

 

 

Jan Versijpt (Belgium)
Member

Kliniekhoofd Neurologie
Laarbeeklaan 101
1090 Brussel
Phone: +002 476 37 39 - Fax 02 477 68 00
jan.versijpt@uzbrussel.be
www.uzbrussel.be